International Advisory Board

Partner Organizations

International Advisory Board


The British Americann Business Council and its member chambers are supported by the International Advisory Board whose members are listed below.



Chairman  -

Sir Martin Sorrell   Group Chief Executive   WPP



Dame Helen Alexander   Chairman   UBM Plc

Richard Anderson   CEO   Delta Air Lines

Johan C. Aurik   Managing Partner & Chairman   A.T. Kearney

Ajay Banga   President & CEO    MasterCard

Lionel Barber   Editor    Financial Times

David Barger   CEO    JetBlue Airways

Dominic Barton   Global Managing Director   McKinsey & Co

H.E. Matthew Barzun   US Ambassador to the Court of St. James’s

Embassy of the United States

Inga K Beale   Chief Executive Officer    Lloyd's

Robert J. Blanding   Chairman & CEO   Loomis Sayles & Co.

Sir Richard Branson   Founder & Chairman    Virgin Group

Sir Martin Broughton   Deputy Chairman    IAG

J. Frank Brown  COO    General Atlantic

Gary Burnison   CEO    Korn/Ferry International 

Don Callahan   Chief Administrative Officer    Citigroup 

Michael Carpenter   CEO    Ally Financial 

Dominic Casserley   CEO    Willis Group Holdings

Michael Cole-Fontayn   Chairman & CEO    EMEA BNY Mellon

Jeremy Coller   Chairman   Coller Capital

Bal G. Das   Chairman    BGD Holdings

Lord Davies of Abersoch   Vice Chairman    Corsair Capital

Ian Davis  Chairman    Rolls-Royce

Pat Dewar   Chairman    Lockheed Martin Global

Sarah Diamond   General Manager,    Global Consulting Services IBM 

Michael Dobson    Group CEO    Schroders

Lloyd Dorfman   Chairman    Travelex

Robert Dudley    CEO    BP

Jack Dunn   President & CEO    FTI Consulting

Duncan J. Edwards   President & CEO    Hearst Magazines International 

Erik Engstrom    CEO    Reed Elsevier

John Fallon   CEO    Pearson

Douglas Flint   Group Chairman    HSBC Holdings

Orit Gadiesh   Chairman    Bain & Co.

Chris Gibson-Smith   Chairman    London Stock Exchange Group 

Martin Gilbert   Chief Executive    Aberdeen Asset Management 

Dan Glaser   President & CEO    Marsh & McLennan

Richard J. Gnodde   Co-Chief Executive Officer    Goldman Sachs International 

Michael Golden   Vice Chairman    New York Times

Lucian Grainge CBE   Chairman & CEO    Universal Music Group 

Peter Grauer   Chairman    Bloomberg

Evan Greenberg   Chairman & CEO    ACE Group

Jeffrey W. Greenberg   Chairman    Aquiline Capital Partners LLC 

Chris Grigg   Chief Executive    The British Land Company

Sir Philip Hampton   Chairman    The Royal Bank of Scotland Group 

Peter Hancock   CEO,    AIG Property Casualty

Sir Thomas Harris KBE, CMG   Vice Chairman   Standard Chartered Bank 

Peter Blair Henry   Dean    NYU Stern School of Business

Greg Hodkinson   Global Chairman   Arup

Steven Holliday   CEO    National Grid

Tom Horton   Chairman    American Airlines

Antony Jenkins   Group Chief Executive    Barclays Bank plc

Surya Kant   President,   North America & Europe Tata Consultancy Services

Ian King   Chief Executive Officer    BAE Systems Plc

The Hon Philip Lader   Senior Advisor   Morgan Stanley International 

Sir Andrew Likierman   Dean   London Business School

Eugene Ludwig   Founder & CEO   Promontory Financial Group, LLC

Sir David Manning GCMG, CVO   Non-Executive Director    BG Group

Blythe Masters   Managing Director    JPMorgan Chase & Co

Sir Deryck C. Maughan   Senior Advisor    KKR

David Mayhew   Vice Chairman    J.P. Morgan

Steve McGill   Group President    Aon

Harold McGraw III   Chairman    McGraw Hill Financial

Damian McKinney   CEO & Founder    McKinney Rogers

Sir Christopher Meyer KCMG   Non-Executive Director    

The Arbuthnot Banking Group 

John Micklethwait   Editor-in-Chief    The Economist

Lakshmi Mittal   Chairman & CEO    Arcelor Mittal

Kenneth D. Moelis   CEO    Moelis & Company

James Murdoch   Deputy Chief Operating Officer & CEO 

 International News Corporation

Clarke Murphy   CEO    Russell Reynolds Associates

Dennis M. Nally   Chairman    PwC

Duncan L. Niederauer   President    NYSE

Chris O’Kane   CEO    Aspen Insurance Holdings

Lee Olesky   CEO    Tradeweb

Lord Paul of Marylebone   Chairman & Founder   Caparo Group 

Douglas L. Peterson   President & CEO   McGraw Hill Financial

Mark Pigott KBE   Chairman & CEO    PACCAR

Bob Pittman   Chairman & CEO    Clear Channel

Professor John A. Quelch CBE   

Charles Edward Wilson   Professor of Business Administration

Harvard Business School

Sir Michael Rake   Chairman    BT Group

Ian Read   Chairman & CEO    Pfizer

John Rishton   Chief Executive    Rolls-Royce

Christopher Rodrigues CBE   Chairman    VisitBritain

Sir John Rose   Chairman    Hakluyt & Company

Jeffrey A. Rosen   Deputy Chairman    Lazard

Irene Rosenfeld   Chairman & CEO    Mondelēz International

Wilbur L. Ross, Jr    Chairman & CEO    WL Ross & Co.

Sharon T. Rowlands    CEO    Altegrity

Neeraj Sahai    President    Standard & Poor’s Ratings Services 

Barry Salzberg   CEO    Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu Limited

Peter Sands   Group CEO    Standard Chartered Bank

Herb Scannell   President    BBC Worldwide America

Stephen Schwarzman   Chairman, CEO & Co-Founder    

 The Blackstone Group 

John Sexton   President    New York University

Sir Nigel Sheinwald GCMG   Non-Executive Director   Royal Dutch Shell

Mason Slaine   CEO & Chairman   Interactive Data Corporation 

Jeffery A. Smisek   Chairman, President & CEO    

United Continental Holdings 

James Smith   President & CEO    Thomson Reuters

Richard Solomons   CEO    InterContinental Hotels Group

Dr Ralf Speth   CEO    Jaguar Land Rover

Jerry Speyer   Chairman & Co-CEO    Tishman Speyer

Bob Sulentic   CEO    CBRE

Joseph A. Sullivan   President & CEO   Legg Mason

Peter D. Sutherland KCMG   Chairman    Goldman Sachs International 

Ratan N. Tata   Chairman   Tata Trusts

John A. Thain   Chairman & CEO    CIT Group

Mark Thompson   President & CEO    The New York Times Company 

Rex Tillerson   Chairman & CEO    Exxon Mobil Corporation

Leo M. Tilman   President    Tilman & Company

Robert Toohey   President    Verizon Digital Media Services

Martin van Roekel   CEO    BDO International

John Veihmeyer   Chairman & CEO,    Americas KPMG

Paul Walsh   Chairman    Compass Group PLC

Charles W.B. Wardell, III   President & CEO    Witt/Kieffer

Gregory D. Wasson   President & CEO    Walgreen Co

Seth Waugh   Chairman,    Americas Advisory Board Deutsche Bank 

Mark A. Weinberger   Global Chairman & CEO    EY

Jeffrey Weiner   CEO    LinkedIn Corporation

Sir Peter Westmacott, KCMG, LVO   Her Majesty’s Ambassador to the USA   Honorary Co-Patron of BritishAmerican Business

Christopher J. Williams   Chairman & CEO   The Williams Capital Group L.P. 

Keith Williams   Executive Chairman   British Airways Plc

Alexander Wilmot-Sitwell   President of Emerging Markets exAsia  

Bank of America Merrill Lynch

Richard Yorke   Executive Vice President & Head of International Group

Wells Fargo

UK Innovation

Join our email list for BACC news & events